Course of Study Seats Duration
Bachelor of Pharmacy 120 4 years
(Total duration of the B. Pharm course shall be 4 years, each year comprising two semesters. Each semester shall normally have teaching for the 90 working days or as prescribed by AICTE from time to time.)

Master of Pharmacy:
Course of Study Seats Duration
Pharmaceutics 18 2 years
Pharmacology 18 2 years
Pharmaceutical Chemistry 18 2 years
Pharmacognosy 18 2 years
Pharmaceutical Management 60 2 years

1. 60% marks (55% for SC/ST) in total of required subject combination as given below:
Compulsory Subjects Optional
Physics + Chemistry 1. Biology
2. Mathematics
3. Computer Science
4. Bio-techology
2. Minimum 40% marks (35% for SC/ST) in each compulsory and optional subjects.


The 4 year curriculum has been divided divided into 8 semesters and shall include lectures, tutorials, practicals, seminars and projects etc. in addition to industrial training and educational tour etc. as defined in the schemes of instructions and examinations and executive instructions issued by the University from time to time. The curriculum will also include such other curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities as prescribed by the University from time to time.